Gratitude Journal 20080201

Thanks

  1. I am thankful that we had over an inch of rain.
  2. I am grateful that the sun came out in the afternoon.
  3. I am thankful for the large fenced back yard for our dog to play in.
  4. I am thankful to LEB for ironing the stars that MJB has been awarded in basketball onto his shirt.
  5. I am grateful for a working stove to cook dinner.
  6. I am grateful to LEB for taking the chopped meat out of the freezer that I used to cook dinner.
  7. I am thankful to GAB for making a salad to go with dinner.
  8. I am grateful for a working dish washer.
  9. I am thankful for our working clothes washer and dryer.
  10. I am thankful for indoor plumbing!

Self Acknowledgement

  1. Being helpful by actually having CIB’s friend stay over yesterday afternoon since his mom was out of town and his dad was working.
  2. Being helpful by cooking dinner.
  3. Being helpful by running the dish washer
  4. Being helpful by washing all of the towels.
  5. Being self-disciplined by reading 10+ pages of personal development material.
  6. Being self-disciplined by listening to 30+ minues of personal development material.
  7. Consistently logging my blood pressure.
  8. Being family focused by eating dinner with the family.
  9. Consistently blogging my gratitude journal.
  10. Consistently blogging a quote of the day and commentary on the quote.
Leave a Reply

