Gratitude Journal 20080131

Thanks

  1. I am thankful that we had enough leftovers for everyone to have dinner without the need to cook.
  2. I am grateful that LEB is a part of my life.
  3. I am thankful that GAB is a part of my life.
  4. I am grateful that CIB is a part of my life.
  5. I am thankful that MJB is a part of my life.
  6. I am grateful for wordpress.com
  7. I am thankful for comments on this blog by mysoul.
  8. I am grateful for all the people who make Upwards Basketball possible for CIB and MJB.
  9. I am thankful for high speed internet which makes it possible for me to telecommute.
  10. I am grateful for my job which allows me to work from home.

Self Acknowledgement

  1. I am gratified by exercising the self discipline to walk for 40+ minutes daily.
  2. I am so happy that I consistently listen to 30+ minutes of personal development material daily.
  3. I am glad that I exercise discipline and read 10+ pages of personal development material daily.
  4.  It feels good that I focused on my family and took CIB to basketball practice.
  5. If feels really good that I focused on my family and practiced dribbling and passing with MJB while CIB’s practice was going on.
  6. I am happy to know that I focused on health by eating  oatmeal and tropical fruit trail mix for breakfast.
  7. It felt good to care for another living being by feeding, watering and walking our dog, Shadow.
  8. I am excited to know that I can consistently track my weight, exercise and blood pressure.
  9. I am happy that I exercised my self discipline to get dressed for work even though I work at home.
  10. I am happy that I was helpful by agreeing for one of CIB’s friends to come to our house after school today since his Mom is out of town and his dad will be working.
One Comment to “Gratitude Journal 20080131”

  1. Whoa.. you are welcome.. although I did it cause I had something to say, and mostly cant stay quiet when I have to say it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

