Gratitude Journal 20080129

Thanks

  1. I am thankful for the Greenville County Public Library.
  2. I am grateful to have experienced another sunny, warm day in the midst of winter.
  3. I am thankful that CIB and MJB walked safely home from school.
  4. I am grateful that LEB cooked dinner last night.
  5. I am grateful that LEB included a salad as part of dinner.
  6. I am thankful that GAB went with MJB to his basketball practice.
  7. I am grateful for all the people who make Upwards Basketball possible for CIB and MJB.
  8. I am grateful for money for fuel for the van.
  9. Online banking.
  10. The pharmacy right around the corner from our house.

Self Acknowledgement

  1. It feels great to be helpful by washing, drying and folding clothes .
  2. I am happy that I’ve continued to consistently walk for 40+ minutes a day.
  3. I am so glad that I exercised the discipline to schedule electronic payments of some bills far in advance.
  4. It felt good to be disciplined by putting away my clean clothes.
  5. It felt good to be helpful and put fuel in the van.
  6. I had a nice warm feeling by being family oriented and eating dinner with LEB and all 3 kids.
  7. I am happy that I’m applying mindfulness in my life by noticing my negative thoughts and emotions and then steering my thoughts and emotions into a positive direction.
  8. It felt good to be health focused and walk for 40+ minutes.
  9. I am glad that I was helpful and took the meat for dinner out of the freezer.
  10. I am excited that I consistently read and listen to personal development material on a daily basis.
Leave a Reply

