Gratitude Journal 20080128

Thanks

  1. I am thankful for sunny days.
  2. I am thankful for my high speed internet connection.
  3. I am thankful for the opportunity to work from home.
  4. I am thankful for our low-cost VoIP phone service.
  5. I am grateful for the Crockpot that I used to cook dinner yesterday.
  6. I am grateful for GAB’s help by turning down the rice and Lima beans while I was on a conference call for work.
  7. I am grateful for wordpress.com!
  8. I am thankful that LEB could take GAB to youth group.
  9. I am grateful because though LEB had to go back to work last night, she got home safely.
  10. I am thankful that MJB went to bed with no grumpiness.

Acknowledging Myself

  1. I am happy that I showed consistency by walking for 40+ minutes.
  2. It feels good that I exercised the self discipline to be on conference calls for work yesterday.
  3. It felt really good to be helpful and have dinner done before LEB got home from work.
  4. It was liberating to walk mindfully for a few blocks.
  5. It felt good to be helpful by filling and running the dishwasher.
  6. I am happy that I was able to contribute to the family by folding clothes.
  7. I showed great discipline by listening to more than 30 minutes of personal development audio.
  8. I showed great discipline by reading more than 10 pages of personal development material.
  9. I felt good to be kind and suggest the concept of the gratitude journal to an online acquaintance, roomalone.
  10. I felt satisfaction by being disciplined and taking a library book back on time thanks to putting the due date on my google calendar.
    2 Trackbacks to “Gratitude Journal 20080128”

    Leave a Reply

