Gratitude Journal 20080114

I am thankful for

  1. Waking up this morning.
  2. A warm, dry house.
  3. My children GAB, CIB and MJB.
  4. A quiet, safe neighborhood to walk through.
  5. All of the birds I saw during my walk: Blue Jays, Robins, Crows, Geese, Blue Birds, Sparrows, Wrens, Mocking Birds, etc.
  6. A beautiful, cold and sunny morning.
  7. MJB making coffee with me.
  8. My wife, LEB.
  9. Our high speed internet connection.
  10. Being able to walk for 45 minutes and feel good!

I acknowledge myself for being

  1. Disciplined by getting up before 0630.
  2. Disciplined by walking for 40+ minutes for my health.
  3. Health focused by eating oatmeal for breakfast.
  4. Health focused by doing a Yogalates workout after walking.
  5. Grateful and focused on gratitude with this journal.
  6. Open to learning while reading 10+ pages of the The Attractor Factor.
  7. Helpful by taking the dog out at 0615 this morning.
  8. Focusing on and expecting a great positive day with the kids.
  9. Feeling the fear and doing it anyway.
  10. Humble and apologizing to LEB for being judgmental and insulting re: her TV viewing choices.
Leave a Reply

